Let’s Be Friends?

So I recently watched a video that showed up on my Facebook news feed. The video, by the channel SoulPancake, sets place on a simple street in a giant ball pit (yes, I said ball pit) very reminiscent of growing up and my mom taking me to Chuck E. Cheese.

The premise of the video is to ‘make a new friend’, two complete strangers climb into the pit and written on some of the balls a question had been scribbled onto them, the questions range from “What are three things on your bucket list” to “Find something you both have in common”. The idea is to get people to open up and share a piece of them with the other person.

The simplicity of the exercise is actually touching, two people revert back to what I see as a child like vulnerability and they demolish all walls and simply, make a friend. There is no gimmick, no motives just people stopping what they’re doing, taking a break from their lives and genuinely getting to know someone who they might not have gotten the opportunity to know before.

Take a minute out of your life today and watch this video, take a minute to let your heart smile.

Leave a comment