Let’s Get Reacquainted with the World

Image

Corey, Topanga, Shawn, Eric, and none other than MR. FEENY. I am certain that we can all recollect those names from our childhood. Boy Meets World, a show that we grew up with, characters that became our friends. I know that I myself pretended that I was sitting at dinner with the Matthews, in Mr. Feeny’s homeroom class or accompanying them on their many adventures. I learned a lot of life lessons from Boy Meets World and that is why i’m so happy that the sequel series ‘Girl Meets World’ has officially been given the OK and will air on The Disney Channel Network sometime this year.

Rowan Blanchard plays Riley, Cory and Topanga’s daughter in the upcoming spin off series Girl Meets World. The casting is impeccable if you ask me!

The new show will follow Cory and Topanga’s daughter Riley in her tweendom as she navigates through her adolescence, just as her parents did many years before. Ben Savage and Danielle Fishel will reprise their roles Cory and Topanga in the new series as well as William Daniels as Mr. Feeny. The show will spotlight the fresh faces of Rowan Blanchard and Sabrina Carpenter as Riley and her best friend Maya, respectively.

I don’t know about you guys but I have to see this new show and take a trip down memory lane, maybe a Boy Meets World marathon is in order!

 

Leave a comment